TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY CLASS DETAILS
(Formerly Concealed Handgun License) 

 

Email us to Book a Class: fafuwest@gmail.com

License to Carry classes are split into two portions, the classroom portion and range qualification.

 

Our classroom in Axtell, TX; however, for private classes, the classroom portion can be completed at a location of your choice. This could be your home, business, church, or other location.

The shooting qualifications will be conducted at our private on site.  There are no additional range fees beyond the cost of the class.

4 to 6 hours of combined classroom instruction is required by DPS.

 

Then there is the shooting qualification at the shooting range. A total time for the LTC class can be anywhere from 5-7 hours.

Upon successful completion of this class and qualification, a LTC-100 certificate will be provided in order to submit the LTC application through DPS.

It is not a pre-requisite for this class that you fill out the online state application. You can fill out the application after class.

If you would like to fill out the online state application:  Online Texas LTC Application.

Fingerprints & Photograph

Fingerprints

This can be done before or after the class.

All fingerprints are submitted electronically through IdentoGO®.

Click here to contact IdentoGo

Photographs

Photographs are no longer required. Texas DPS will use your drivers license photograph.
 

You will need to bring the following:

A pistol of any caliber and a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition.  100 rounds is recommended. 

RELOADED AMMO IS NOT ALLOWED

NO LASERS OR OPTICS ALLOWED

 

(You can now use a .22 if you want, NO caliber restriction).

Ear & Eye Protection

Close toed shoes

A hat for the shooting portion

Dress accordingly for the weather. We will spend part of the day outside at the range.

 

Leave your pistol LOCKED in your vehicle. DO NOT BRING IT INTO THE CLASSROOM unless you already have your LTC.


FAFU has pistols for rent and ammo for purchase.  Please be sure to 

arrange prior to class.

SHOOTING QUALIFICATION TEST INFORMATION



 

COST

                         New LTC         Renewal/Refresher

1 person          $225                $100

2-3 people      $150 each       $75 each

4 and up          $100 each       $50 each

 

CASH, CHECK, CREDIT CARD, VENMO ACCEPTED

See our scheduled classes on our Facebook page or contact us via email for more information.  

Webp.net-resizeimage-3.jpg.jpg
IMG_7932.jpg
45409982_1799872446787995_20452066425925
unnamed.jpg